Year: 2010
USA: Millennium Entertainment
UK: Lionsgate UK
Cast: Clive Owen, Catherine Keener, Liana Liberato, Jason Clarke, Chris Henry Coffey, Joe Sikora, Spencer Curnutt, Noah Emmerich, Viola Davis, Brandon Molale, Nicole Forester, Noah Crawford, Jordan Trovillion, Gordon Michaels, Chameria Law, Sarab Kamoo, Garrett Ryan
Director: David Schwimmer
Country: USA
USA & UK: 106 mins
USA Rated: R for disturbing material involving the rape of a teen, language, sexual content and some violence
UK Certificate: 15 contains strong language, once very strong, and infrequent sexual violence
USA Release Date: 1 April 2011 (Limited Release)
UK Release Date: 8 July 2011 (Limited Release)


A suburban family’ life is torn apart when 14 year-old Annie (Liana Liberato) meets her first boyfriend online. After months of communicating via online chat and phone, Annie discovers her friend is not who he originally claimed to be.

Shocked into disbelief, her parents (Clive Owen and Catherine Keener) are shattered by their daughter’s actions and struggle to support her as she comes to terms with what has happened to her once innocent life.