Year: 2002
UK: Blue Dolphin Film & Video
Cast: Markku Peltola, Kati Outinen, Marko Haavisto, Ana Sofia Liano, Pelayo Suarez, Celia Poo, Jose Antonio Amieva, Fernando Garcia Toriello, Chloe Sevigny, Charles Esten, Amber Tamblyn, Yuanzheng Feng, Le Geng, Qiang Li, Jin Zhang, Shujun Wang, Feng Feng, Wim Wenders
Directors: Victor Erice, Werner Herzog, Jim Jarmusch, Chen Kaige, Aki Kaurismaki, Spike Lee, Wim Wenders
Countries: UK / Germany / Spain / Netherlands / Finland / China
UK: 92 mins
UK Certificate: 15 contains strong language
UK Release Date: 31 October 2003 (Limited Release)
UK Release Date: 3 October 2003 (Limited Release)


TEN MINUTES OLDER: THE TRUMPET is one of two feature length compilations of movie shorts by some of the world's most respected film directors (the second is titled TEN MINUTES OLDER THE CELLO). Fifteen international film directors agreed to participate in the project.

Seven movie shorts relate specifically to TEN MINUTES OLDER: THE TRUMPET, with contributions from Aki Kaurismaki, Victor Erice, Werner Herzog, Jim Jarmusch, Wim Wenders, Spike Lee and Chen Kaige. Each film is linked by the respective musical instrument in its title and the musical interlude (scored by Paul Englishby) between each film to connect each short in a gentle manner, allowing each picture to have its' own 'frame'. The theme tune for TEN MINUTES OLDER: THE TRUMPET is from legendary, maverick Jazz musician Hugh Masekela.