Year: 2012
USA: IFC Midnight
UK: Entertainment One
Cast: Caity Lotz, Haley Hudson, Kathleen Rose Perkins, Sam Ball, Mark Steger, Dakota Bright, Agnes Bruckner, Casper Van Dien, Bo Barrett, Jeffrey T Ferguson, Sam Zuckerman
Director: Nicholas McCarthy
Country: USA
USA & UK: 89 mins
USA Rated: Unrated
UK Certificate: 15 contains strong bloody violence and threat
USA Release Date: 6 July 2012 (Limited Release)
UK Release Date: 8 June 2012


"Are you alone in your house?"

Sisters, Annie and Nicole, travel from their mother’s funeral and return to their home for one last farewell. During the night though they are awakened by strange noises and instinctively feel ill at ease, as they sense that they are no alone in the house.

When Annie’s sister disappears suddenly along with her cousin, she returns to her childhood home. But Annie sleeps restlessly, and her dreams become visually distressing. Increasing in intensity, the dreams cause her to unravel a dark and terrifying secret from her mother’s past.