Year: 1999
USA: DreamWorks SKG
Cast: Kevin Spacey, Annette Bening, Thora Birch, Wes Bentley, Mena Suvari, Peter Gallagher, Chris Cooper, Allison Janney, Scott Bakula, Sam Robards, Barry Del Sherman, Heather Joy Sher, Chelsea Hertford, Amber Smith
Director: Sam Mendes
Country: USA
USA: 118 mins
UK: 121mins
USA Rated: R for strong sexuality, language, violence and drug content
UK Certificate: 18 for strong sex, with coarse language, drug use and violence
USA Release Date: 17 September 1999
UK Release Date: 28 January 2000


In the 72nd Oscars (2000) this outstanding film won 5 Oscars for the following:

Best Film
Best Director: Sam Mendes
Best Actor: Kevin Spacey
Original Screenplay: Alan Ball
Cinematography: Conrad Hall